Awarded the Kreativ Blogger Award!!!

Instantly I have turned into Sally Field, and I can’t stop exclaiming, “They like me, they really like me!” (I’m sure I’m not the only one to do this)

Thank you so much Tonya Kerrigan! Really, a million times thank you!

Ok, I have thanked the brilliant Tonya Kerrigan (just millimeters above, in fact) for the nomination and now I will attempt to fulfill the rest of my obligation, blabbing about myself and nominatiing other fabulous bloggers. Here goes!

 

List 7 Things About Myself That My Readers Will Find Interesting:

  1. I’m a tomboy. Don’t let the mascara and red lipstick fool you. I own more sports paraphernalia (jerseys, hats, t-shirts, etc) than I do high heels or little black dresses.
  2. I have six tattoos, one of which I obtained from a gigantic, barefoot, non-english-speaking Polynesian man in Tahiti. My husband and I each got one while we were there on our honeymoon. People think it was risky, but we have obviously lived to tell about it.
  3. Some aspects of my novel’s main character are patterned after me. Not the serial killer part though.
  4. I would love to learn krav maga,  how to shoot a crossbow, and how to throw a knife. But I swear I’m not a serial killer.
  5. I firmly believe zombies will take over the Earth one day as a result of overzealous medical research. Judge me if you want, but when it happens I won’t save you with my crossbow.
  6. I hate chick flicks, but my top three favorite movies are The Princess Bride, Pretty Woman, and The Runaway Bride. Go figure…
  7. I’m starving right now because I was so excited about this award that I skipped breakfast to write this post…That was two hours ago.

Next:

Nominate 7 bloggers, let them know they’ve been nominated, and provide their links.

And the nominees are:

  1. Jennifer M Eaton
  2. Joe Stories
  3. Life and Laughter
  4. Finding Subjects
  5. The View Outside
  6. Elizabeth Barrow
  7. Trust Your Story

PHEW! That was difficult! First I had to talk about myself (which I loathe), then I had to pick only 7 fellow bloggers to nominate. I’m exhausted. Very content though.

 

11 thoughts on “Awarded the Kreativ Blogger Award!!!

  1. Pingback: Epiphany + A Blog Award | The View Outside

Leave a Reply

